What our clients are saying!


  • “My Husband and I have just completed two remodeling projects with Dream House. To say the whole experience was beyond our wildest dreams is an understatement.

    ~ Trudy Mylrea

  • "A special thank you... for your kindness,  professionalism and always providing high-quality customer care to past, present and future customers.  We value you
and the Dream Kitchen team very much."

     ~Susan & Bill Vareka

  • “Not only do your people do excellent design and construction work, but it’s also refreshing to deal with a company that is prepared
to stand behind the quality of their work.” 

    ~ Steve Blitz

  • “Our new kitchen is a masterpiece. It's absolutely gorgeous...stunning!!
  We are so thrilled with how it has been transformed.” 

    ~ Sue Pollack

  • “[This project] is a true story of an ugly duckling home turned into a beautiful swan! Amazing job and incredible Dream Team… Thank you for the vision, patience and execution of such a beautiful kitchen and lake room for our family.” 

    ~ Diane Balles

  • “… Your team at Dream has been a pleasure to work with. [They] are professional, friendly, and
are so dedicated to customer care.”

    ~ Laura Lynch

  • “I'm very thankful that we have had you to lead this kitchen project.  We will be celebrating so many meals in the years to come in the amazing kitchen that you have created.
Thanks for all you have done!” 

    ~ Andrea Bonk

Bernard_Nugent
Project Date: April 2016
Project Price Range: more than $100,000

My wife and I purchased a condo in Capitol Point prior to it actually being built. Capitol
Point was built and became occupied in 2002. Capitol Point is located in downtown
Madison, Wisconsin. Dream Kitchens provided the cabinets in our kitchen and two
Bathrooms. We are very satisfied with the quality of the cabinets.

Over time, adjustments are required in the cabinet hardware. I stopped at the Dream Kitchens Showroom without an appointment. Jerry Schmidt initially assisted me and inquired about my issue. Jerry immediately put me in touch with Lee Torgerud, Vice President at Dream Kitchens. I explained what I needed and Lee Immediately indicated that he would take care of my concerns. We agreed to a mutual time that Lee could meet me at our condo and make the necessary adjustments to our cabinets. This all occurred in less than a one week time frame. We are very happy with the customer service and work that was completed on our condo cabinets.

THANK YOU-

Bernard Nugent
April – 2016

 


Joe_Santowski
Project Date: October 2011
Project Price Range: more than $100,000

This is a great team of professionals lead by Keven and Terri Schmidt that can handle anything you or your project can throw at them. Our project was the renovation/remodeling of our families 100 year old farm house. One half of the house (kitchen, hearth room with new wood burning fireplace, half bath, laundry room, master suite, master bath, new guest bath) was gutted and redesigned, the other half (walk in pantry, dining room, den, family room, 3 bedrooms) carefully restored. All 37 windows and 5 doors were replaced with period correct modern windows. All wood trim in the new half of the house was manufactured to match the original trim from 1910. The house had sagging floors which were raised and leveled on the 1st and 2nd floor. We wanted to keep the “farm house” feel and the designer (Connie) did a great job of pulling all our ideas together. We interviewed 3 different remodelers in the area and Dream House Dream Kitchens was by far the best….for about the same cost! Great follow up too!


dabares
Project Date: February 2014
Project Price Range: more than $100,000

Dream Kitchens transformed our ugly brown lake house with its gymnasium floors and generic brown granite countertops, into an unexpectedly beautiful architectural gem. Dream Kitchens saw our vision. They gutted the main floor; removed a staircase running through the middle of the kitchen, removed a bathroom and pantry taking up expensive real-estate in the middle of the lake room, and opened up the entire first floor space into a dream kitchen great room with beautiful marble fireplace, walnut-stained hardwood floors, glorious white woodwork-marble-topped kitchen to match. They installed beautiful cabinetry; created architectural interest with mouldings, bookcase and window seat. They re-cased existing and installed new windows. We are truly grateful to a great crew for a home beyond our wildest dreams. The DK owners stood behind their promises and their products. We realized that we could rely on Terri Schmidt to answer all of our questions with respect and honesty. I would highly recommend Dream Kitchens to the my closest friends.


Lauren & Jim Schneider
Project Date: March 2014
Project Price Range: unknown

Dear Dream Kitchens,

Feels like a long time ago when Jim and I decided to drop into your showroom, last March, just to have a look around. We walked into Dream Kitchens showroom on a Sunday, just before 4:00. Since the stop wasn’t planned we didn’t even check to see what your hours were and, in actuality, you were about to close in 5 minutes or so. But your delightful receptionist, Sara, said, “oh no worries, we have a lot to do to close up so feel free to take your time and walk around!” It was the first of many friendly, gracious interactions we have had with your team.

We only stayed 10 minutes or so but in that time we got a true sense of how up conduct your business by how you treat your clients. As your dogs padded around, letting us give pats on their heads, we were greeted by a few of the staff, who encouraged us to check out the displays. At the end of our visit, Keven introduced himself and we had a nice, relaxed chat about what we were looking for. I can’t remember a time when I’ve been treated with such warm and friendly Customer Service, especially on an unannounced stop-in. But we came to know that it’s just the way you conduct all of your business.

What made the remodel project you did so delightful was not only the incredible product you produced for us, but how easy you made the process move. You kept in constant communication with a timeline every week detailing all of the work to be done. If there was a hitch that would make the schedule change, you talked to us about how you were going to deal with that (and our Project was completed right on schedule!!). Your crew could not have been more friendly and engaging and they cleaned up every night. And most of all, you took time with every single detail to make the Kitchen Remodel perfect!!

It’s been about 6 months since you completed our remodel and there is not a day that goes by that Jim and I don’t grin at the results. And everyone who goes through our new space says … “It really IS a Dream Kitchen!” We couldn’t agree more.

We wish you the best Success in the coming years and hope to do a project with you again in the future!

With our warmest Thanks,

Lauren and Jim Schneider


jenhussin
Project Date: March 2012
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

Professionals from start to finish. You pay for it, but it is worth the extra cost for the peace of mind that everything will be done right. We were presented with several, high quality designs for our kitchen by Designer Connie Mann. The design technology used was spectacular and really let us picture what our kitchen would look like when finished. We were presented with cost cutting options to keep the project within budget. The project was started and completed within the time promised. The cabinet quality is very good and we are impressed with the way Dream Kitchens stands by their product.


kpmars
Project Date: November 2014
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

From beginning to end, our experience with Dream House couldn’t have been better! During the planning stage, Tani and Terri listened closely to our ideas for the bathroom remodels, implemented them and offered valuable options, with great attention to details. A computer-generated rendition gave us a visual preview of the plans. We were very impressed with the Dream Team, led by Roger and Kent. All who worked on our project were friendly, professional and provided excellent results. We are very pleased with our stunning, new bathrooms! Thank you, Dream House!


kbjurstrom
Project Date: August 2012
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
 

Professional organization with knowledgeable staff and skilled craftsman. Major addition requiring, engineering, project management, budgeting and knowledge of state of the art kitchen upgrades.


carmensommers
Project Date: July 2014
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
 

We hired Dream Kitchens to remodel our kitchen and put new floors in 2 rooms. The Team at Dream Kitchens all were very knowledgable about our specific project any questions I had were promptly answered to my satisfaction. They really were a team and worked very well together. They had a schedule of when everything was to be done and they stuck to it. The project finished on the exact day they said it would. We are very happy with our new kitchen and floors. I would recommend them to anyone


dbless
Project Date: October 2013
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

Dream House Dream Kitchens did a kitchen remodel for us last fall. They developed a design that not only maximized the space and efficiency in an old house, but that also modernized the space beautifully. This was accomplished by gutting the existing kitchen and putting in custom cabinets, new lighting, enlarging an opening to the dining room and doorways. The kitchen looks and feels much bigger because of the new design. Although we knew we wanted a remodel, there is no way we would have come up with any thing close in design without the Dream Team. In fact, friends who knew the kitchen before the remodel can’t believe that walls weren’t knocked out to enlarge the kitchen. Before the remodel started the Dream team told us how long the project would last, and they completed it within the stated time frame. Throughout the process they worked as a team to complete the project and coordinate efforts. We can’t praise their work too much, Dream House Dream Kitchens truly is a Dream Team.


svar
Project Date: November 2013
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

Dream House Dream Kitchen is top-notch. Dream House Dream Kitchen remodeled our kitchen and living room area. From the first designer meeting to the end of the project , every employee on the job site, contractor, office employee and the owner working for this company treated us with dignity, respect and professionalism. Not one thing on the job was left until we were 100% satisfied. Even though it has been several months since the job was finished they are always willing to talk with us when we have a question or come out to the house if we are concerned about something. The employees are like family to each other and they hold themselves, and each other, to the highest standards. We would highly recommend Dream House Dream Kitchen to all our family, friends, and neighbors. This is truly a first-class company.


monbay
Project Date: September 2014
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
 

When we decided to do a major renovation to our 1940’s era home we hired an architect to design our space including opening up walls, a new kitchen, dining area with built-ins, master bedroom with en suite and a second floor laundry. He was not as creative as his portfolio led us to believe. We took our plan to Dream and they helped us figure out the home of our dreams based off the beginning plan. This is a truly professional organization. We worked with Mary on design, Kathy on plumbing and Keven in the negotiations and each of them had such a high level of expertise, and creativity that it’s made the process pretty painless and downright fun. I would highly recommend that you meet with Dream before beginning any project. These guys are the real deal and the quality of their projects are unparalleled.


djgilles
Project Date: August 2011
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
 

Dream Kitchens remodeled our kitchen and two baths three years ago. We were very, very pleased with their attention to details, response to concerns and overall management of the project which lasted about 4 months. We have enjoyed the result and highly recommend their work.


debwolding
Project Date: April 2011
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
 

Three years ago, we enlisted the help of Dream Kitchens to redo our kitchen. After a few spirited meetings, a few drafts and redrafts with Mary and Keven, we ended up with a fabulous new kitchen, dining room and living room! 

Their ideas were fresh, innovative, interesting, things we hadn’t seen before. As the remodel got underway, we were so impressed from start to finish. The attention to detail, big and small, their willingness to make changes if necessary. The construction team, lead by Kevin Dorn, did an outstanding job. From the teardown, to making sure the last cabinet handle was perfectly aligned. And, even after the renovation was completed, Dream followed up more than once to make sure we were happy with everything.

  We can’t sing the “Dream Team’s” praises enough. One and all were a delight to work with.


swahoske
Project Date: March 2012
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

We are not from Madison and didn’t know where to start when looking to remodel our kitchen. It can be a daunting task. Time and time again when we would pick up local Madison magazines and see the ads for Dream House/Dream Kitchens and marvel at their photos. I was intimated to make contact because many of the photos looked like larger more grand homes than ours, but I thought I had nothing to lose. I sent an email through the email inquiry on the website and within 12 hours received a personal email from the owner. I was shocked! He promptly wanted to schedule a visit to our home to discuss our thoughts and ideas.

Our first meeting with Keven and Mary was so laid back and one that felt as though friends were talking. They gave us hope that we could have a beautiful kitchen for our price range. We didn’t feel pressured or like we were being sold anything. This was a great first impression for us. One of the questions at our initial meeting was our budget, I found this helpful to share as they said they would then design a kitchen within that budget. I felt at ease knowing this because I didn’t want to see what they could do then be shocked at the price.

A few weeks later, we met for the second time to see renderings of what our new kitchen could look like. We were simply blown away! Beautiful, modern, cozy, functional AND we knew it was within our budget. Needless to say, we signed a contract with Dream Kitchens.

The construction process was seamless, respectful and of great quality. We appreciated the initial meeting with the project manager along with a schedule so we knew what going to happen. If we ever had any questions or concerns we could contact the project manager and would receive a prompt response.  
All in all we had a wonderful experience and have even hired Dream Kitchens to enhance our dinning room and remodel our bathroom. Great company, great people.


tompom
Project Date: August 2008
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
 

In 2008 we contracted with Dream Kitchens to remodel our kitchen. We were so pleased with the results that we asked them to remodel the rest of our house–bathrooms, bedrooms, family room, dining room, and living room. Their workmanship and follow-though on all the projects was outstanding. All the projects were completed on time and on budget. Our house is now the house of our dreams. 

In the course of this major remodel there were, naturally, some unexpected difficulties. But at no time did Dream Kitchens fail to step up to the plate and take responsibility for making it right. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.


eclune
Project Date: September 2012
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

Dream Kitchens remodeled most of our first floor, and our entire basement. We think their design aesthetic is the best around, and their construction matches it in quality, which is often not the case. Their workers are always clean and competent. They organize the whole project for you, and make it easy.


roach9726
Project Date: November 2014
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

Our Dream project involves creation of a master suite in our mid-century modern home by converting a 4th upstairs bedroom into a master bath. One month into the project, we could not be happier. Keven Schmidt set the tone by truly listening to us before designing a project that has exceeded our own expectations. The foreman, project coordinator, designers, managers, electrician, plumbing specialists, and demolition team workers have listened to us and made accommodations to make our lives easier while the work is being done. Dream has an impressive and cohesive team of organized, talented, and friendly people. The project is running smoothly, neatly, and on schedule. It is exciting!


rissa1973
Project Date: May 2014
Project Price Range: $10,000-$49,999
 

We contracted with Dream House Dream Kitchens to replace our kitchen 4 years ago and to replace our bathroom this past spring in our condo. They coordinated all aspects of the job with our condo association and took care of permits. 

In both cases their design team worked with us to make the most efficient and aesthetic design for both projects. DRDK provided a detailed realistic construction schedule that they met. The DHDK team oversaw all phases of the construction and they and their subcontractors provide high quality products and workmanship. 

The project foreman, who had overseen our kitchen replacement also managed the replacement of our master bathroom. He continuously reviewed progress with us to assure we were satiisfied with their work. 

When we discovered that we had chosen and tile finish that we didn’t like after it was installed, DHDK and their subconractor modified the design to satisfy us without incurring additional costs. Again, their goal was to exceed our expectations. 

We heartily endorse their work.


Decor Cabinets Ltd
Relationship: Colleague
 

To say they are easy and comfortable people to work with, is an understatement….the words which come to mind is organized, caring, polite, considerate… 
Questions are answered precisely, details are deliberated on and decided with care to ensure the homeowner is satisfied with their room. They are very Customer Orientated and that, to us, makes it easier to make the requests to our Research and Development Team for the custom pieces needed in order to help them achieve that goal. 

Dreams is an organization we find is a pleasure to work with and definitely seems to have fun designing for their customers.


kpatullo
Project Date: May 2013
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

We had our kitchen completely remodeled with the Dream Kitchen team. The entire project, from design to product choice to demolition and installation was done with care and professionalism. It was on time, on budget, and actually was kind of fun. Every member of the team was dedicated to quality craftsmanship and ensuring that I was overjoyed with the process and results. All their workers and subcontractors were courteous and cleaned up at the end of each day. The “tent” they installed to keep the mess from creeping into the rest of the house was very helpful. The design team spent a great deal of time with me before the project started, and as a result each and every moment I spend in my kitchen is a delight. It looks gorgeous and functions beautifully! My husband and I were so pleased we are currently working with Dream on another remodeling project in our home.


monmatt78
Project Date: August 2014
Project Price Range: $10,000-$49,999
 

We were in the process of building our home and were greeted by Sara on the showroom floor, from that moment on we received exceptional service. Sara had plans drawn up and listened to every detail we wanted. Our meetings went well and we knew exactly what we were getting….exactly what we wanted. When comparing pricing to big box stores and even to our local lumber yard…it was pretty comparable. However, the service and quality of product goes above and beyond the others! We couldn’t be happier with our experience and our “Dream” kitchen. We highly recommend them 🙂


cpabellon
Project Date: June 2013
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

My wife and I hired Dream Kitchens to redo our kitchen, and we were extremely impressed and satisifed with the work they did. From start to finish, Dream Kitchens was responsive, helpful and flexible with us even as “surprises” came up. 

In fact, it is Dream Kitchens’ responses to such surprises that makes me very happy to recommend them to others. Things will always go wrong in a remodel, but in our experience Dream Kitchens will do what they can to fix it. Period. Highly recommended.


cathyostrom
Project Date: September 2014
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
 

The Dream Kitchen team makes a very stressful process fun. 
We are just in the beginning process, but know we have chosen the right 
company to do our remodel. They are creative and have all the resources we need to make the selections easy. Very important for us with our busy lifestyles. They just don’t know that we are to be eating at their homes when our kitchen is torn apart! LOL


chad2036
Project Date: March 2014
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

Designed and built a custom basement entertainment area. The space has a beautiful and functional design with the highest quality workmanship and attention to detail. Every employee from Dream Kitchens was extremely professional and completed the project within deadlines and on budget. I would highly recommend working with this great company.


apple12pieandicecream
Project Date: December 2013
Project Price Range: $50,000-$100,000
 

The workmanship & materials were excellent. the workers showed up on time ands always left the place neat and clean at the end of the day. they finished on time and within the budget. they are not the least expensive place around, but as always, you get what you pay for. I would definitely engage them again if the need arises.